My dad has “vials” of chemicals and base compounds including “syrup limon” in our living room.

July 16, 2011 § Leave a comment

They’re relics from his old business. A friend asked me to “finish telling” him the story behind them because apparently I started and didn’t finish. He used them to compound medication for people with very particular symptoms or if what they wanted was out of stock. I don’t think it’s very interesting, I mean I did at one stage.

I was five years old or thereabouts and I used to run up and down the stairs of his old pharmacy. I had run upstairs a few times and been like “woah I bet he makes cool potions and stuff” and then since I spent a large majority of my childhood inside that pharmacy (to the extent that, a few times I would invite friends over and we would spend the day in the pharmacy) I don’t particularly find the anecdote an interesting one. They’re there because my Dad recently (six months ago) sold his business, and we recently (3 ~ 4 months ago) moved into a new house and he wanted a spot for them.

So yeah, a majority of my childhood was spent in, and working in, my dads shop.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My dad has “vials” of chemicals and base compounds including “syrup limon” in our living room. at smitten..

meta