Music I can’t feel unhappy listening to.

August 28, 2010 § Leave a comment

Recently, I’ve compiled a huge folk-music playlist for my iPod, which is great and all; but it can get really sad. So yesterday, after a great evening was cut short I got out my iPod and looked at all of the music that really just cheers me up so much. I decided to compile this list of music that generally makes me so happy, so here it is.

  1. Phoenix – I really don’t like Alphabetical, and most of United is pretty average; but Wolfgang Amadeus Phoenix and Its Never Been Like That are so nice. Wolfgang Amadeus Phoenix was probably one of my more preferred albums of last year (behind Primary Colours and The Resistance). I think Phoenix have made this list because of the music I’ve been exposed to recently, and Phoenix are such a carefree dancey band, which to me is such a breath of fresh air. I haven’t really listened to them a lot recently which is totally lame.
  2. Streetlight Manifesto – Theres always time for me to listen to this band, because I can never resist a well organized horns section. Tomas Kalnoky has such a great scratchy voice, which many people seem to not like; but I do. I’m not sure why. Anyway, they stand for what I like so much about music, and I can only sit back and admire them. I probably said before that Keasby Nights is one of my favourite albums of all time too, which also helps.
  3. Seabear – Their new album is nothing impressive at all, but “The Ghost That Carried Us Away” was probably the first album that really inspired this feeling I get, when I just can’t be unhappy listening to them. Arms is such a lovely song, so is I Sing I Swim. It just makes me smile.
  4. Vampire Weeknd – Mainly their first album, if I’m ever down on what to listen to, its the first album I go to.

That probably it for now, but there may be a second issue. Also, I changed my background! I think its a little camp, but I’d like some feeback?

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Music I can’t feel unhappy listening to. at smitten..

meta